PDA

View Full Version : Site loading issues



nafnikufesin
01-12-2015, 10:57 AM
I'm not sure if anyone else is noticing this, or just me, but it is happening to me on different devices, at home and at work.

For the past week or so, whenever I come to this site, I generally get a connection reset error the first time I try to access this site, but then it will generally connect to the site on the second (sometimes third) try.

I'm not sure if it makes a difference, but my bookmark for this site is set to take me directly to new unread posts. That hasn't changed in a long time, so I'm not sure why the issue has started popping up recently.

Esks4ever
01-12-2015, 11:56 AM
happens for me as well.

Section N
01-12-2015, 11:56 AM
I'm not sure if anyone else is noticing this, or just me, but it is happening to me on different devices, at home and at work.

For the past week or so, whenever I come to this site, I generally get a connection reset error the first time I try to access this site, but then it will generally connect to the site on the second (sometimes third) try.

I'm not sure if it makes a difference, but my bookmark for this site is set to take me directly to new unread posts. That hasn't changed in a long time, so I'm not sure why the issue has started popping up recently.

Same has been happening for me on my Android.

Inquiring Mind
01-12-2015, 12:01 PM
Same has been happening for me on my Android.

I couldn't get it to load at all on my Android for a day or two... like other, on desktops it will usually load after a refresh.

Looner
01-12-2015, 12:43 PM
Same thing has been happening to me on my PC

Angelus
01-12-2015, 12:45 PM
I will talk to my host about it.

pizmo
01-12-2015, 02:09 PM
ditto. loads on refresh.

Section N
01-12-2015, 02:10 PM
Now loading on Android with a refresh or two.

Diesel
01-12-2015, 02:12 PM
likewise

Angelus
01-13-2015, 10:09 AM
Is this still happening?

turftoe27
01-13-2015, 10:12 AM
Is this still happening?

No issues so far today. :thup:

nafnikufesin
01-13-2015, 11:48 AM
Same here, haven't noticed it today. Thanks!

Section N
01-13-2015, 03:10 PM
All good on all devices today. Even my BlackBerry Playbook. Yes, I have one of those....

pizmo
01-13-2015, 03:39 PM
Getting through first time too.

Looner
01-14-2015, 07:04 AM
Happened to me this morning :(

Angelus
01-14-2015, 08:24 AM
dammit

nafnikufesin
01-14-2015, 08:31 AM
Yeah, no problems all yesterday, but back with a vengeance this morning.

pizmo
01-14-2015, 08:46 AM
still works first time for me on IE 11.

pizmo
01-14-2015, 10:32 AM
I take my previous comment back.

danlaurin
01-14-2015, 01:30 PM
I occasionally have the issue just have to reload or refresh its a pain but this site and the insightful comments are worth it.

Smartie123
01-14-2015, 03:44 PM
For what it's worth, I haven't had any issues on my iphone at any point. This thread is the first I heard of this.... but I'm still on iOS 7 (in case that matters).

Sticker
01-14-2015, 07:20 PM
Still happening to me.

56Parkies
01-14-2015, 07:54 PM
For what it's worth, I haven't had any issues on my iphone at any point. This thread is the first I heard of this.... but I'm still on iOS 7 (in case that matters).

I'm on iOS 8 and I haven't seen any issues either.

Section N
01-14-2015, 10:35 PM
Single or double refresh required again on Android.

Angelus
01-14-2015, 10:39 PM
I think the answer is simple. Switch to Apple.

Steve Vale
01-15-2015, 08:00 AM
I think the answer is simple. Switch to Apple.

Having the same issues on Linux this morning (shares the same UNIX roots as Apple :p). Loading had been good for me for the last 3-4 days (no issues when loading off of Android) but the same problem returned.


Connection Interrupted

The document contains no data.

The network link was interrupted while negotiating a connection. Please try again.

nafnikufesin
01-15-2015, 08:54 AM
Single or double refresh required again on Android.

Interesting, on my Android I get a brief message that says "Webpage is not available", but then less thana second later it automatically reloads itself without me having to do anything. However, on desktop computers at home and at work, I have to manually reload the page.

GungaDin
01-15-2015, 09:14 PM
Having the same issues on Linux this morning (shares the same UNIX roots as Apple :p). Loading had been good for me for the last 3-4 days (no issues when loading off of Android) but the same problem returned.

Same roots, but quite different fruits. :)

Smartie123
01-15-2015, 11:25 PM
Still no issues on iphone or home computer. Maybe I have my own personal firewall :)

GungaDin
01-16-2015, 11:46 AM
I get the reload issue on my iPad at home and my PC at work.

Inquiring Mind
01-16-2015, 12:18 PM
iMac at home, PC at work and an Android and they're all having similar issues.

I blame the Dutch! Grubby, wooden shoe wearin' bastages!

turftoe27
01-16-2015, 04:05 PM
Lots of difficulty today. Delay when trying to give rep and when making a post got a message from Windows internet exp. asking if I wanted to leave the page or not because content would be lost. Still worth the wait though. Things will work out.

eskfan152
01-17-2015, 11:52 PM
On my iPhone, I'm having no issues at all when I'm on wifi. But when im on LTE, the site won't load at all. I'd sure like to get my esksfans back when I'm on the road.

glenvb
01-18-2015, 12:40 PM
I blame the Dutch! Grubby, wooden shoe wearin' bastages!

'Scuse me?

If ya ain't Dutch...ya ain't much.

:box::cool::mario:

Steve Vale
01-18-2015, 03:40 PM
I blame the Dutch! Grubby, wooden shoe wearin' bastages!


https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QJ882QYzr-M

Steve Vale
02-20-2015, 07:55 PM
Problems have come back today. Anyone else having site issues?

turftoe27
02-20-2015, 08:07 PM
Problems have come back today. Anyone else having site issues?

Yes. Says site "cannot be displayed", but loads up on second attempt.

Section N
02-20-2015, 10:50 PM
Yes. Says site "cannot be displayed", but loads up on second attempt.

Me too.